Dad’s please take photos of us

Since having Oliver, I can probably count on two hands how many times Stu has taken a photo of me and Oliver.  On the other hand I have countless photos of them together, whether it be a photo of them playing together or just a quick look at the camera and smile.  When I’ve asked him why he never takes photos he says he doesn’t think about taking photos like me.  I always have my camera/phone on me and if I see something cute I will quickly take a photo, whereas Stuart doesn’t.

I am constantly nagging at him to take more photos of us.  I don’t want to look back in years to come and only see photos of Oliver alone or with Stu.  I want to look back and see photos of all of us, me with Oliver, Stu with Oliver, and all of us together.  I read an article today on Netmums about how dads don’t take photos, and it made me realise it’s not just me!  I would love for Stu to decide to take a photo of us of his own back, it doesn’t have to be posed, it can be a no make up, horrible hair photo.  I don’t care, I just want to be able to look back and remember what we were doing!

So this is a plea to all the daddy’s out there, please just think about us, think about the photos we will look back on in years to come, our children want to see their mums in the photos as well.  So please, take those photos.

img_8386

The Pramshed
One thought on “Dad’s please take photos of us

Leave a Reply

